Get your bidding fingers ready, ‘Songs for Slim’ auction starts at Tuesday, January 15

According to the Songs for Slim site auction starts at 8 a.m. (PST) on January 15 (that’ll be 10 a.m. for us in the Midwest) and each auction lasts a week. Here’s what you’ll be bidding on, from the site:

This is the first new Replacements release since 1990’s All Shook Down. Only 250 numbered 10” vinyl EPs are being made.

Additional features include:
Cover autographed by Paul Westerberg, Tommy Stinson & Chris Mars
4 glossy prints of never-before-seen band photos
Collectors’ poster of Slim
Print of the full Chris Mars cover painting on the inner sleeve
Digital download card of entire EP
180g vinyl

Side A:

1. Busted Up (Slim Dunlap)
2. Radio Hook Word Hit (Slim Dunlap)

Side B:
1. I’m Not Sayin’ (Gordon Lightfoot)
2. Lost Highway (Leon Payne)
3. Everything’s Coming Up Roses (Stephen Sondheim/Jule Styne)

All tracks will also be made available digitally post-auction, with a commercial 12″ vinyl version hitting stores this spring. There may also be an album compilation of the tracks later in the year.

(Visited 30 times, 1 visits today)